CARBON for Trombone, Accordion, Piano and Violoncello  is commissioned by Ensemble LUX:NM and Konzerthaus Berlin

Florian Juncker – trombone
Silke Lange – accordion
Sebastian Berweck- piano
Zoé Cartier- violoncello

WP: 03.03.2022.
Konzerthaus Berlin, WERNER-OTTO-SAAL

Carbon can be transformed into diamonds through incredible pressure. Misha Cvijović’s composition Carbon reflects the pressure and narrowness of creative work in non-democratic societies, and how artists repeatedly transform this situation into works of the highest clarity and power.