Penumbra for saxophone, el. guitar, accordion, piano, double bass, percussion. Akademie der Künste Hamburg (2019). Klangwerkstatt für Neue Musik (2019)

Misha Cvijović: PENUMBRA for Ensemble
Akademie der Künste Hamburg

Ensemble Radar
Martin Posegga – saxophone
Johannes Öllinger – el. guitar
Felix Kroll – accordion
Ninon Gloger – piano
John Eckhardt – double bass
Jonathan Shapiro – percussions
Sascha Lino Lemke – conductor

Penumbra was commisioned piece for Ensamble Radar by Festival Klangwerkstatt Neue Musik 2017 in Berlin.

Penumbra is a space of partial illumination (as in an eclipse) between the perfect shadow on all sides and the full light

A shaded region surrounding the dark central portion of a sunspot.

Essigfabrik Lübeck
ADK Hamburg